Board of Directors

The role of the ASMS Board of Directors is to serve the mission of ASMS through effective strategic leadership, to hire and support the head of school, to ensure the financial sustainability and viability of ASMS, and to ensure high standards of governance. Our directors bring extensive professional expertise to the board and serve a term of three years.

Board Members

Wendy Amin

Doug Anderson

Janel Barrows

Kevin Corliss

Tymon Daniels

Beth Dann

Joe Doherty

Kim Frock

Melissa Gambol

Rebecca Johnson

James Kaffenbarger

Beth Landin

Barry Nicholson

Monica Nix

Jessica Ortiz

Amy Schwartz

Marianne Young



The Alternative School for Math & Science

P.O. Box 114

Corning, NY  14830


The Alternative School for Math & Science

291 East First Street

Corning, NY  14830

The school's main entrance is located on East First Street between Steuben and Columbia Streets.

  • Facebook Social Icon

Monday - Thursday  7:30 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.

Friday                     7:30 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.

Main Phone Number:  (607) 962-0011

Fax Phone Number:    (607) 962-4866

Email Address: 

For website issues or inquiries: